We left Egypt at night

It is not the promise land we live in
It’s the land of promises

And I’m not goanna stay here

So don’t call my bank account its empty
Don’t call my home
I will not be found there
Don’t call my friends
Too many of them will lead you astray
Don’t call and don’t tell
It is the land of promises – we will not be found there.

Because WE LEFT EGYPT AT NIGHT!
This night was dark but our hope was bright
We board the last train
We glance at the last star in the sky before the night is over
And we go to the other side.

The door is shut!
The door has finally shut itself
No more soul to pass this way
Because WE LEFT EGYPT AT NIGHT

I stay and look at what I used to call my home
And I find no friends there…
WE LEFT EGYPT AT NIGHT

I now stair at the skies above
And I see a few stars there and its mood is evil
Because WE LEFT EGYPT AT NIGHT

Now and then I look at the roof tops
They are still dark but my hope is bright
WE LEFT EGYPT AT NIGHT

I look at completely dark roads,
Wondering souls
But my hope is bright.
I look at what I used to call right
I see empty windows of too many false hopes
IT’S TOO LATE
WE LEFT EGYPT AT NIGHT

It is all because
It is all because


Because WE LEFT EGYPT AT NIGHT.

CRY!

CRY EGYPT

Cry

About Kirill Zhikhor

human being
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment